Skip to content ↓
  • slideshow image
  • Term Dates

    Unauthorised absences

    Unauthorised absences during term time are not permitted, and are an offence under legislation. Only in exceptional circumstances may the headteacher authorise an absence in term time.

    Absence during school time means your child loses out on teaching, which disadvantages their learning. We publish term dates well in advance to support parents and carers in planning trips.

    Term One
    Tuesday, 4 September 2018 Term starts
    Friday, 19 October 2018 Term finishes
    Term Two
    Monday, 29 October 2018 Term starts
    Friday, 21 December 2018 Term finishes
    Term Three
    Tuesday, 8 January 2019 Term starts
    Friday, 15 February 2019 Term finishes
    Term Four
    Monday, 25 February 2019 Term starts
    Friday, 5 April 2019 Term finishes
    Term Five
    Tuesday, 23 April 2019 Term starts
    Monday, 6 May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
    Friday, 24 May 2019 Term finishes
    Term Six
    Monday, 3 June 2019 Term starts
    Friday, 19 July 2019 Term finishes

     

    STAFF INSET DAYS - Students not to attend school

    Monday, 3 September 2018
    Monday, 5 November 2018
    Monday, 7 January 2019
    Monday, 24 June 2019

    Millbank Academy

    Millbank Academy, Erasmus Street London SW1P 4HR
    office@millbankacademy.org.uk
    Tel: 020 7641 5945